Many Schools To Close Tuesday

Many public school districts in East Central Indiana will be closed Tuesday. That’s because teachers will be taking part in a statewide rally for public education. Schools at Blackford, Jay, Madison Grant, Marion Community, New Castle, South Henry, Liberty Perry, Richmond, Shenandoah, Kokomo, Taylor Community and Hamilton SE will close as teachers rally at the Statehouse in support of public education. The Indiana State Teachers Association and the Indiana Federation of Teachers organized the ‘RedforEd’ event at the Statehouse for the Indiana Legislature’s 2020 Organization Day.