New Year’s Day Closings

Federal and state offices will be closed Friday, Jan. 1 for New Year’s Day. City offices for Muncie, Hartford City, New Castle, Portland and Winchester, and county offices for Delaware, Blackford, Henry, Jay and Randolph counties will be closed Friday. Muncie, Delaware County, Winchester and Henry County offices also will be closed on Thursday, Dec. 31. Portland offices will close at noon Thursday. Banks, the Post Office and all license branches will be closed Friday.